Mother’s Day Special: Slow Cooked Lamb Shank

Young and Hungry

photo1 (1)

This weekend I house-sat for a lovely couple, Ming and Bret- I have mentioned them in a couple of previous posts. They are also foodies and stock up their fridge with the greatest produce and they give me free rein, which is fabulous. Thank you for the amazing ingredients Ming and Bret❤

This time they had beautiful lamb shanks and all the veggies I needed. I have eaten lamb shanks often but I’ve never had the opportunity to cook them. I had the whole of Saturday free, making it the perfect opportunity to give them a bash. I cooked them for 5 and ½ hours, so free up your day. It is SO worth it!

This is the perfect dish for Mother’s day, so free up your Saturday and spoil your sweet mom❤

photo3


INGREDIENTS

1.4 kg lamb shanks or 4 small lamb shanks
1 tbsp flour
1 bottle…

View original post 477 more words

Leave a Reply

