Milo Agar Agar

MilO

e's joie

What could be better than having my comfort dessert after a week long of hectic work?

This is the second time I attempted this recipe and I conveniently forgot that it yields a harder texture, shld hv reduce the amount of agar agar. Morever I read that Rose Brand Agar Agar gives harder texture than the other brand.

Finally I get to use the loaf tin I bought some time back. I saw the same design twice in a day so I tell myself that I must buy it!

Chocolate Layer:
7gm agar agar powder
1 3/4 cups Water
1/3 cup Sugar
3/4 cup Milo

Milk Layer:
8gm agar agar powder
1 1/2 cups water
1/2 cup sugar
1 cup Evaporated Milk

Method
To prepare chocolate layer:
Cook agar agar in water till dissolved
Add sugar and MILO, stir well to dissolve sugar; strain.
Spoon mixture into a 20x20cm square pan…

View original post 50 more words

Leave a Reply

