Vegetable Frittata

on

Telor Dadar!!!

Red Wagon Farm

Look at some of the lovely vegetables we get this week.

IMG_2073

I grilled the zucchini and onions for dinner last night.

IMG_2083

The broccoli raab too.

IMG_2088

I often cook a large portion of my CSA share early in the week, for two reasons.
First, it takes up less room in the refrigerator when it’s cooked.
Second, it makes for easy and quick meals later in the week.

I knew I would have lots of leftover grilled vegetables from last night so I will make a frittata for tonight’s dinner.
You can use any cooked vegetables or grains or pasta you have to make this. I love frittata’s made with leftover pasta and vegetables.
I just used the leftover grilled vegetables this time.

FRITTATA

This will serve 2 people generously.

olive oil and/or butter
5 eggs
salt and pepper to taste
1/4 cup milk, cream, half and half, or even sour cream…

View original post 262 more words

Leave a Reply

