Grilled Walking Onions

on

Daun bawang bakar!

Red Wagon Farm

Welcome New CSA members, and welcome back to the returning members.
For the new members let me introduce myself. My name is Mo McKenna. I write this weekly food blog for Red Wagon Farm. I try to give you ideas for using some of the vegetables you got in your CSA share that week.
I have been doing the blog for a few years now so we are starting to compile a good repertoire of recipes and preparation tips and storage ideas on this site.
Click on the “recipes” tab above to see past blog posts categorized by vegetable, rather than date.

You might want to check out this post I wrote last year about walking onions and green garlic. You’ll get both in your share this week.
Amy asked me to show you one of her favorite ways to eat walking onions, grilled.
Grilling onions makes them meltingly sweet…

View original post 157 more words

Leave a Reply

